14 Commissioners made the list of Gov Alia’s of Benue State

14 Commissioners made the list of Gov Alia’s of Benue State. The Speaker of Benue State House of Assembly, Hyacinth Dajoh, has unveiled details of the commissioner nominees recently submitted to the House by Governor Hyacinth Alia.

recalls that on July 27, the Governor transmitted a list of commissioner-nominees to the House for screening but failed to reveal their names, saying the identities of the nominees would be revealed during screening.

The development had stirred controversy as the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, accused the Governor of transmitting a ghost list to the House.

The Speaker on Tuesday read the names of the nominees, saying screening would begin on Thursday, August 10.


  1. Joyce Luga – Gboko
  2. Hon. Barr. Omale Omale – Apa
  3. Hon. Dr. Yanmar M. Ortese – Guma
  4. Rev. Dr. Frederick Ikyaan – Gwer-West
  5. Hon. Ugwu Odoh – Ogbadibo
  6. Hon. Kwaghba Amande – Katsina-Ala
  7. Matthew Aboh – Ukum
  8. Hon. Tiza – Imojime Buruku
  9. Hon. Aondowase Kunde – Konshisha
  10. Hon. Prof. Jonah Ogbaji – Oju
  11. Barr. Martin Shaager – Ushongo
  12. Hon. Michael Oglegba – Otukpo
  13. Hon. Ann Itodo – Okpokwu
  14. Hon. Barr. Fidelis Mnyim – Makurdi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *